Philip Pomeroy, Prime Meridian Bank

The City of Tallahassee/Natural Gas Utilities is a proud sponsor of the Building Industry Association (BIA) of the Big Bend Hall of Fame. 

Each year, the BIA of the Big Bend adds one member to a list of elite individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to the local building industry.  Selected by past recipients, which means they have won the admiration and respect of their peers and are richly deserving of this honor, the 2023 recipient is Philip Pomeroy, of Prime Meridian Bank. Having been involved with the BIA for many years, has demonstrated his passion for the association by serving on the Board of Directors, serving as co-chairman of the Inshore Fishing Tournament, and a proud supporter of the community.

Past Recipients of the Hall of Fame

2022 Bill Kimberl IV                                      2021 Bobby Dollar
2020 Randy and Jane Conn 
2019 Vicki O’Neil
2018 Mark Trudeau
2017 Mike Roberts
2016 Garth Easton
2015 H.R. “Sonny” Phillips, CIP, CAPS
2014 Jerry McFarland
2013 Larry Wayne Strickland
2012 Mark Worley
2011 Drexal Harris
2010 Ronnie Spooner
2009 Lynn Wollschlager
2008 Pepper Ghazvini*
2007 Dave Samsel
2006 Bob Carnes
2005 Kip Carpenter
2004 Karen Koelemij
2002 Lee Everhart
2001 Frank Willis
2000 Neil Butler*
1999 Stan Derzypolski
1998 Jim Maples
1997 Brian Will
1996 Bob Watts
1995 Edward Dion
1994 Earl Cushing
1993 Mat Ryan
1992 Rob Wilson
1991 Paul M. Thompson
1990 Larry Harris
1989 John J. Koelemij*
1988 Pat Gridley
1987 Johnny Jordan